Become a Florida Board Certified Optician
Professional Opticians of Florida is proud to present this twenty (20) hour course covering state-of-the-art contact lens technologies and fitting techniques.
Earn the required 20 hours of training for State Board of Opticianry Certification. This course fulfills the educational requirement to enable Florida opticians to fill, fit, adapt, and dispense contact lenses without supervision of the prescriber. FL Statute 484.002(6)
Available for CE Credit or License Renewal
This course can be used for 15 hours of technical contact lens CE for Florida license renewal. (CE renewal credits are only earned & issued for attending the entire 20 hour course.) However, you cannot use this course for both Florida Board Certification and license renewal.
The course will include discussion and review of the following topics:
Become Board Certified at Summer Showcase
POF Member Rate $347
Standard Rate $447
add $40 after July 16
Education Schedule: New format with an advance live online webinar*
Monday, July 30: 6:30-9:30pm Live online Webinar
Friday, August 3: 3pm-8pm at Summer Showcase, Classroom & Hands-on
Saturday, August 4: 9am-5pm at Summer Showcase, Classroom & Hands-on
Sunday, August 5: 9am-Noon at Summer Showcase, Classroom
*The advance webinar allows for the course to end at noon instead on 5pm on Sunday